The College’s Joint Negotiating and Consultative Committee (JNCC) is the formal body through which the College agrees and reviews terms and conditions of employment - as well as a host of other matters - with the three recognised trade unions UCU, UNISON and UNITE.

Both sides work hard to ensure that bargaining on collective and individual issues takes place in a constructive environment and focuses on results.

If you would like to know more about UCU, UNISON and UNITE, please click on the relevant link or contact:

UCU

This union predominantly covers Academic, IT and Research staff. Senior Managerial staff may also wish to join UCU.

UCU 'Local' Representatives:
Dr Robert Abayasekara, (email: rabayase@rvc.ac.uk, telephone: extn 4004)
Jon Parry, (email: jparry@rvc.ac.uk, telephone: extn 5219)

UNITE

This union predominantly covers Technical and Nursing staff.

UNITE 'Local' Representatives:
Stephanie Mayall, (email: smayall@rvc.ac.uk, telephone: 6373)
Angela Poole, (email: apoole@rvc.ac.uk, telephone 5181)
Elaine Shervill , (email: eshervill@rvc.ac.uk, telephone: 5267)
David Winterbourne, (email: dwinterbourne@rvc.ac.uk, telephone: 5234)

UNISON

This union predominantly covers Administrative, Managerial, Cleaning and Maintenance staff.

UNISON 'Local' Representative:
Derek Mills, (email: demills@rvc.ac.uk)

Top of page