Published: 23 Jul 2015 | Last Updated: 23 Jul 2015 16:37:03

The following members of RVC staff won major awards at the Society for Reproduction and Fertility (SRF) annual conference held this week:

  • Professor Claire Wathes was the recipient of the 2015 Marshall Medal, the most prestigious award given out by the society.  It is awarded to outstanding contributors to the study of fertility and reproduction.
  • Dr Mandi de Mestre received the New Investigator Award for 2015 for researchers.  As the winner, Dr de Mestre will have the opportunity of showcasing her research at next year's SRF Annual Conference and also at the SSR Annual Conference.  
  • Belinda Rose (PhD student supervised by Dr Mandi de Mestre) had a highly commended poster (top 3).

You may also be interested in:

Top of page