Published: 02 Aug 2016 | Last Updated: 02 Aug 2016 10:04:57

Various members and affiliated members of the Animal Welfare team at the college have recently received a variety of fantastic awards in our field.  Congratulations to them all!

  • Dr Rowena Packer wins UFAW's Young Animal Welfare Scientist of the Year Award. Please see our full story here.

UFAW Young Animal Welfare Scientist of the Year

  • Professor Neville Gregory recieves HSA's Humane Slaughter award.

Humane Slaughter Award

  • Professor Christopher Wathes awarded with UFAW medal for outstanding contribution to animal welfare science. See our full story here

UFAW Medal for Outstanding Contributions to Animal Welfare Science


Top of page