Academic Committees 2023-24 Chairs, Secretaries and meeting dates

Academic Board			
Chair	Principal Prof Stuart Reid		
Secretary		Nerys Evans	
Meeting dates	Autumn: 6-Dec-2023	Spring: 17-Apr-2024	Summer: 3-Jul-2024

Learning, Teaching and Assessment Committee			
Chair	Member of Academic Board Prof Adrian Boswood		
Secretary	Appointed by the Acader	Maxine Bailey	
Meeting dates	Autumn: 15-Nov-2023	Spring: 20-Mar-2024	Summer: 19-Jun-2024

Teaching Quality Committee				
Chair	Member of Academic Bo	Member of Academic Board		
Secretary	Appointed by the Acade	Ana Filipovic		
Meeting dates	Autumn: 7-Nov-2023	Spring: 12-Mar-2024	Summer: 14-May-2024	

Student Development Committee			
Chair	Member of Academic Board Dr Imelda McGonnell		
Secretary	Appointed by the Director Wellbeing or their nomin	Mescaline Walker	
Meeting dates	Autumn: 2-Nov-2023	Spring: 22-Feb-2024	Summer: 9-May-2024

Research Degrees Committee			
Chair	Member of Academic Bo	Prof Chantal Chenu	
Secretary	Research Degrees Officer or their nominee		Beth Burgess
Meeting dates	Autumn: 15-Nov-2024	Spring: 14-Feb-2024	Summer: 8-May-2024 3-July-2024

Research & Innovation Committee				
Chair	Vice Principal for Research and Innovation Prof Oliver Pybus			
Secretary	Senior Research Administrator or nominee		Liz Wilkinson	
Meeting dates	Autumn: 27-Sept-2023 27-Nov-2023	Spring: 6-Mar-2024	Summer: 24-Jun-2024	

Course Proposal and Development Group (LTAC sub-group)			
Chair	Agreed by consensus of basis from the member	Dr Michele Milner	
Secretary	Appointed by the Academic Registrar		Abi Connell
Meeting dates	Autumn: n/a	Spring: 11-Mar-2024	Summer: tbc

Course Management Committees

Undergraduate Medicine Course Management Committee				
Chair	Appointed by Learning, Teaching and Assessment Committee (unless specified otherwise in the Memorandum of Agreement for a collaborative course) Dr Steven Van Winden			
Secretary	Appointed by the Academ	Abi Connell		
Meeting dates	Autumn: 1-Nov-2023	Spring: 13-Mar-2024	Summer: 15-May-2024	

Biological and Biomedical Science Course Management Committee			
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy Dr Steven Van Winden		
Secretary	Appointed by the Academic Registrar		Beth Robinson
Meeting dates	Autumn: 1-Nov-2023	Spring: 28-Feb-2024	Summer: 22-May-2024

Veterinary Nursing & Graduate Diplomas Course Management Committee			
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy Dr Steven Van Winden		
Secretary	Appointed by the Academic Registrar		Emma James
Meeting dates	Autumn: 8-Nov-2023	Spring: 6-Mar-2024	Summer: 22-May-2024

Populations Course Management Committee			
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy Dr Stuart Patterson		
Secretary	Appointed by the Academic Registrar		Ruth Chandler Lianne Miles
Meeting dates	Autumn: 6- Nov-2023	Spring: 13-February-2024	Summer: 21-May-2024

Postgraduate Medicine Course Management committee			
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy Dr Stuart Patterson		
Secretary	Appointed by the Academic Registrar		Joanne Jarvis Lisa Harber
Meeting dates	Autumn: 19-Oct-2023	Spring: 1-Feb-2024	Summer: 14-May-2024

Education Course Management committee						
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or	Dr Stuart Patterson				
Secretary	Appointed by the Academic Registrar		Anna Willis			
Meeting dates	Autumn: 18-Oct-2023	Spring: 31-Jan-2024	Summer: 22-May-2024			

Modular Scheme Management Committee						
Chair	Relevant Associate Dean or Deputy		Dr Kim Stevens			
Secretary	Appointed by the Academic Registrar		Jemma Warburton			
Meeting dates	Autumn: 29-Nov-24	Spring: n/a	Summer: 29 May-2024			

Taught Programmes Admissions Committee							
Chair	Chair of LTAC or their nominee			Adrian Boswood			
Secretary	Admissions Manager			Claire Mellis			
Meeting dates	Autumn: 30-Oct-2023	Spring: 26- March-2024	Summer: tbc	Summer: tbc			